Uncategorized

The way of the meta

This is going to be a meta-blog, because I’m writing about writing.

I’m in the middle of a project that really requires me to write every night to keep up the flow and make sure that ideas stay fresh in my head. So, here I’ll record how much I wrote, and any interesting issues that came up. The content will remain out of it, at least until I’m done with a first draft. In fact, I don’t really think I plan on announcing the intent of the project until it’s too late to turn back.

This space is also where I’ll write if I have problems writing. Whether it be an exercise to loosen my mind, or a bit of exposition, it ‘s all things to make sure I write at least 500-750 words a night.

I’m sure other things will come up in my blog, especially if things happen I want to write about. Welcome to my writer’s notebook, I’m sorry but it’s probably going to be pretty boring.

So, without further ado:

Words written: 795

Cumulative Length: 8,164 words

Scene completed?: No

I took this in a different direction than I intended, and though I had an idea for what happens next, I may want to keep the energy going instead of releasing it so soon. Guess I’ll see what happens tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

