Uncategorized

The plot…thickens?

Words written: 654

Cumulative length: 10,346 words

Scene finished? Yes

I’m counting the scene as finished because the bedroom scene is over. From where I stopped, I think it then goes into the breakfast scene. The little intermediary morning ritual bits are pretty extraneous.

Now that I’ve hit my first milestone, I can say outright: I’m writing a novel. And after writing 10,000 words in a week and a half, I feel pretty confident I can finish my first draft this summer.

Additionally, I wrote the first draft of the statement of purpose for my grad school app today. Came out well, with good established direction, but thanks to some work from my Dad, I can see there’s still more work to do. I also wrote two recommendation requests today. It was a day of productive writing!

Leave a Reply

