Uncategorized

Steam Locomotive

Words Written: 784

Cumulative Length: 42,317

Scene finished? Yes

The next scene, the one I write tomorrow, is the climax of the book. Then, a denouement, and I’m done by Friday.

The book will come in between 45,000 and 50,000 words. It is, in my humble opinion, underwritten, and holey. The rewriting process will take a while, and I have a good chunk to add. That being said, I read about 15,000 words from the end of the book today, and I like my prose here, though it is a bit terse. Once I resolve all the issues, I’ll be ready to farm out some editing. For now, though, I think I’m going to take a break over the weekend, and let the draft sit until Monday, when I review it. Still, two more writing days! I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

