Uncategorized

Revising my pagination

So, after reading much in the way of writerly advice, and trying as hard as I could to not read or touch my manuscript over this weekend, I made one change, and set the entire story in 12-point Courier New, which is apparently fairly standard for manuscripts. It’s a nonproportional font which is easy to read, and editors and agents seem to like it. I read in a book that Times reads slower also, because of sizing and other things. Now that my story is in Courier, that makes sense: it went from 128 to 194 pages. Damn.

Leave a Reply

