Uncategorized

I might be getting back into this

Words Written: 975

Cumulative Length: 1,881 Words

This story has a lot of potential, but it’s even sketchier outline-wise than Fratricide was. I’m finding the opener to be longer than I anticipated, but despite this, I’m still only working with about two scenes ahead of where I am. I don’t know how the story’s going to end yet (beyond the vaguest idea), and my character integration is, to say the least, sketchy. But it’s a beginning, and I feel that I can make another go at a 50,000 word draft with this one. If I don’t take a break to go back to editing Fratricide, I may have a draft done by November.

Damn, I’m just creating editing work for myself faster than I’ve been doing it.

Leave a Reply

