Uncategorized

Guess who’s back, back again…

I just wrote 800 words onto the Fratricide ending. And I have more coming.

I can’t stay focused on any new ideas I have, but I still have energy to work on this, which is a good sign. I’m really afraid my new ending is going to be shorter than my original one, but ultimately I’m going to need to lengthen the whole thing anyway, so it may not matter. The next scene probably isn’t the climax, but I think I can use it as a lead-in and good build-up to my penultimate climax. As a note, I have another small rewrite to do for this “penultimate climax” to work. Not a big deal, probably only 300 words worth (and not a full rewrite either), but I need to do it for the buildup to work. Now that I think about it, I’m building up a very literal (though at least somewhat subtle) Chekhov’s gun. Oy.

Leave a Reply

