Uncategorized

So inconsistent…

I’m having another block with Fratricide, and the fact that the final of this next draft is only going to be 45,000 words is also discouraging. I know what I want to write, but…knowing it has to be lengthened so significantly is hurting my motivation. I just need to do it…

I’ve decided to try and polish an idea for NaNoWriMo. It has potential for 50,000 words, but it needs outlining to turn it less amorphous. It’s a really good idea, with lots of meaty potential. But until I have some sort of map, I’m going to need to wait. If I get some basic guideline down by next weekend (just like I said in my last post), I’m going to go for it. I’ll put Fratricide down, and, starting tomorrow, outline this new story. Maybe if I finally let the damn thing sit for a month, I’ll be able to edit it and expand it. I have two things left I absolutely need to do, and it really is only one night of writing. After the outline, before November. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

