Uncategorized

Getting Ready

So today I read The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I was somewhat afraid my apocalyptic travelogue idea was copping off of the guy…after reading the book I see my idea is quite different, and am not as worried.

That being said, the book is something else. Usually when I read a book in one day it’s damn good, and this is no exception. Truly haunting, and McCarthy’s writing just has desolation all over it, straight out. Very different than my normal tack, very literary, but I enjoyed it immensely.

NaNoWriMo starts next weekend, and I’m ready…I’m itching to write, actually, so maybe I’ll use that energy to push in the last day I need to leave a draft of Fratricide I feel comfortable sitting on. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

