Uncategorized

A lapse

I apologize for my somewhat extended break from the blog. As it turns out, it’s hard to write about what you’re writing if you aren’t writing anything at all. My novels are both on hold, especially since I am starting studies for my Master’s degree today (literally, class is in an hour). I have one project, a piece of roleplaying game material that I’ve wanted to write up for some time. This project both has smaller discrete units, and is also based around compiling a lot of material I’ve already written.

I have been reading, finishing both “The Girl Who Played With Fire” by Stieg Larsson, and “No Country For Old Men” by Cormac McCarthy. They were both excellent, and you can expect a reflection on both as crime novels later, since that seems to be a genre I’m floating around in. In the meanwhile, I have engineering classes, which almost assuredly will take up all of my time. I apologize in advance for inevitable further dry spells.

Leave a Reply

