Uncategorized

Another Week, Another Excuse

I’ve gone another week with minimal writing done, and of course I’m getting other ideas which stray from my original project. I had a realization though: I’m not a professional writer (well, I am, but not for fiction), and don’t have a deliverable here. These are just my creative impulses. If I have an idea for another project, I can write it. I’m going to focus on just writing and getting ideas out…if something sticks, it’ll stick and I’ll try to develop it. We shall see exactly where that goes. In the end, I have to remember that liking a new idea better than a sub 2000 word old idea is hardly a catastrophic problem in the world of self-directed writing.

Leave a Reply

