Uncategorized

Washington Post: Serious reading takes a hit from online scanning and skimming

http://www.washingtonpost.com/local/serious-reading-takes-a-hit-from-online-scanning-and-skimming-researchers-say/2014/04/06/088028d2-b5d2-11e3-b899-20667de76985_story.html?tid=pm_pop

Ironic that I post this, as it is my own online scanning and skimming from which this blog arises. That being said, it’s an interesting point. I grew up reading novels and then later skimming through academic papers on very dry topics, so I may guess I’m better equipped to maintain some degree of reading comprehension. That being said, it’s been a while since I picked up a novel, but that’s more due to time. Hopefully my comprehending brain isn’t being stunted by reading 150 some-odd blogs and curating them.

Leave a Reply

