Fiction Writing

First Day is always the hardest

Words written: 502

Cumulative total: 502

I did stop pretty much at 500 somewhat intentionally, though not because I was feeling like I had nowhere to go or was tired already. I saw a point I wanted to get to, and a gap between where I was and where I wanted to be. There needs to be something between where I left off and the next scene I want to write, and because I know where it needs to go (but not what it is), I want to contemplate it a little. If I get an idea I may return to this again tonight, but tomorrow morning is more likely.

The cumulative total is still tiny…but this is one day at a time. And I’ve started. That counts for something.

Leave a Reply

