Fiction Writing

Week in review: First attempt

Around this time last week I set a goal to finish two character profiles in the week. I did not accomplish this; I finished one character profile and spent a little (though clearly not enough) time staring at the blank page of the second one.

I did have enough time to write this week, but was easily distracted. Some of it was wholly negative (video games), some of it was positive (other writing, reading). That all said, this week I need to be aware of my distractions and at least be partially productive before succumbing.

This week I’d like to finish the character profile for Lance, and also the character profile for Melissa. Once again, starting the thematic outline/brainstorm is a stretch goal. Hopefully this week I can get at least a modicum of focus instead of gaming and dicking around on the internet.

Leave a Reply

