Reflective Writing

More consideration on writing and NaNoWriMo

After some consideration, I’m going to take on a bit of pre-work before making any decisions about NaNoWriMo. I’m going to try to write for Fratricide every day, possibly disallowing myself from other time-wasters until I sit down and get some word count down. If I’m able to actually write every day, it would likely be more productive to skip NaNoWriMo and spend the time on finishing the new draft of Fratricide. If even with some personal planning I’m unable to do that, it may be worthwhile to consider, come the last week of October, if doing NaNoWriMo would be a needed shot in the arm for that discipline.

Regardless of what I do, my other story idea will be saved and waiting in the wings. In the future, I think having one story to edit and one to write may be a useful workflow to me.

Leave a Reply

